Are you a “nut safe” bakery? Nuts (both peanuts and tree nuts) are used in many of the recipes for our cupcakes and confections, and as such, Philly Cupcake is not a “nut safe” kitchen. We make notes on signs, menus, and verbally give warnings for all our products that have nuts as an ingredient. It is at the buyer’s discretion if they have an allergy to nuts as to whether they would consume a product that does not have nuts as an ingredient.
Are you a “gluten safe” bakery? Much like our statement about nuts, many of our recipes call for wheat flour which contains gluten. Therefore, there is gluten in the air at Philly Cupcake. For our “gluten free” products, all equipment is washed, rinsed, and then sanitized thoroughly before making any of these products. The “gluten free” products are made fresh every day before all the other recipes that call for wheat flour. We have taken great strides to meet the needs of our customers, and we are happy that we can provide such products. It is at the buyer’s discretion if they have celiac or a gluten allergy as to whether they consume our products that do not contain wheat flour as an ingredient.
What is a vegan cupcake? Do they taste the same as your other cupcakes? Our vegan line of cupcakes are very popular both with vegans and people who have allergies to dairy products. Our vegan cupcakes are not made with any milk, eggs or butter. We have vegan staff in the kitchen who have worked to develop our vegan line. We also have some confection products which are considered vegan, like our dark chocolate covered Oreo’s® on a stick.
Our vegan cupcakes do taste different from our regular cupcakes, however, many people claim that if they were not told it was vegan, they wouldn’t have known. Our vegan cupcakes are very popular with vegans and we have been able to keep a full line of flavors on our shelves every day (usually 4-8 different flavors). We have several staff who are not vegan and have one of the vegan flavors as their favorite. All we can say is try them and you be the judge.
For all the vegans, we are not finished in developing different flavors for our fans.
STORE HOURS: Closed Monday Tues 11AM - 2:30PM Wed - Sat: 11AM to 6PM Sun: 11AM to 4PM